Skip to product information
1 of 1

El Rincon Del Lector and Coffee Bar

The Dragon's Promise

The Dragon's Promise

Regular price $12.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
In this sequel to New York Times bestselling, Six Crimson Cranes Shiori must journey to the kingdom of dragons, return a cursed pearl with the power to destroy the world, and fight to hold on to all that is dear to her. Fans of Shadow and Bone will devour this soaring fantasy from the acclaimed author of Spin the Dawn.

Princess Shiori made a deathbed promise to return the dragon’s pearl to its rightful owner, but keeping that promise is more dangerous than she ever imagined.
    She must journey to the kingdom of dragons, navigate political intrigue among humans and dragons alike, fend off thieves who covet the pearl for themselves and will go to any lengths to get it, all while cultivating the appearance of a perfect princess to dissuade those who would see her burned at the stake for the magic that runs in her blood.
    The pearl itself is no ordinary cargo; it thrums with malevolent power, jumping to Shiori’s aid one minute, and betraying her the next—threatening to shatter her family and sever the thread of fate that binds her to her true love, Takkan.
View full details